
The Disconnect button (or the Operation > Disconnect menu option) takes the queue offline (disconnects from the workflow). It is the same as Queue Offline in previous versions of Print Console.
When you click Disconnect:
The workflow continues to send jobs to Print Console, but Print Console does not launch any new imaging tasks.
All newly-queued jobs in the workflow remain in the queue, but are not sent for imaging.
The device finishes and unloads any jobs that have already started imaging.
All other internal operations can be performed (for example, loading plates, refilling cassettes, defining media, and so on).
When you click Disconnect, the button changes to the Connect button. When you click Connect, Print Console resumes imaging tasks.