Reinitialize button

The Reinitialize button (or the Operation > Reinitialize menu option) reinitializes the device, causing it to revert to its default settings. Reinitializing:

If you encounter an error condition that cannot be cleared by following the instructions in Print Console recovery messages, use the reinitialize operation as a way of clearing device errors.