Stop button

The Stop button (or the Operation > Stop menu option):

Because this operation cancels all active jobs and unloads all media, Print Console displays a message asking you to confirm that you want to proceed. This message appears only if there are active jobs.

Use the Stop button to stop imaging tasks and clear media from the device so that you can perform maintenance tasks on the output device.

When you press Stop, the Disconnect button changes to the Connect button. When you press the Connect button, Print Console resumes imaging tasks. If there is unimaged media on the drum, it remains there until Print Console assigns an image to it. If you want to unload the unimaged media, click the Unload button.

Best practice: If you want to reprioritize an important job, it is more effective to cancel jobs from the workflow rather than use the Print Console Stop button. Cancelling jobs from the workflow provides an opportunity to re-use the plate(s) on the drum if they have not committed to imaging. See Rescheduling.