
The Unload button ejects unimaged plates that are on the drum waiting for an image.
With the rescheduling feature, if you cancel a job:
After its plates are loaded onto the drum
Before the imaging process starts
the plates will remain on the drum until another image is assigned to them. If the next image can use the same media size, this feature saves plates, processor chemicals, and time.
If, however, there are no images for this plate and you want to unload the plates, click the Unload button.
You cannot use the Unload button for any other purpose, such as removing media in response to a recovery message. The Unload button is unavailable when there is a recovery message in the Messages tab. It is also unavailable when there is no plate on the drum.