Going offline

Going offline stops Print Console from initiating any new imaging tasks (picking, loading, imaging, unloading). It does not prevent the workflow from queuing jobs.

Stop

The Stop button:

  • Takes Print Console offline

  • Cancels all imaging tasks that are currently underway

  • Ejects all media that are loaded in the device

Disconnect

The Disconnect button:

  • Takes Print Console offline

  • Allows the device to finish and unload any jobs that have already started imaging

Connect

The Connect button puts the queue back online and allows Print Console to resume imaging tasks.