What happens when I select Replace existing elements?

Selecting Replace existing elements will automatically overwrite all existing elements that have the same names as the elements being uploaded.

If you are uploading several elements at once but only want some of those to overwrite existing files, do not select Replace existing elements. Before you complete the upload, you will be prompted to indicate for each element included in the upload whether you want it to replace any existing element of the same name.