Home | Contact Us | Submit Troubleshooting Info | Search | Help


    Output | Software Solutions | Proofing | Color, Screening and Calibration | Scanning | Digital Photography | Consumables | POS


Lotem 800 Installation Guide
Software Kit and Software Loading

Previous Page  ToC  Next Page

Software Installation Procedure

Save Registry File
Save DataBase Folder
Write Down the PC Controller IP Address
Loading Lotem 800 Operating System 1.00 - 510V51689
Loading Lotem 800 Application and Diagnostics S/W 2.00 - 510V51690
Restore the Registry File
Restore the DataBase Folder

Prior to software loading:

  1. Save the Registry file onto floppy diskette ("Save Registry File").
  2. Save the DataBase folder onto floppy diskette ("Save DataBase Folder").
  3. Write down the IP address of the PC controller ("Write Down the PC Controller IP Address").
  4. Load the Lotem 800 Operating system version 1.00 - 510V51689 ("Loading Lotem 800 Operating System 1.00 - 510V51689").
  5. Load the Lotem 800 Application and Diagonstics software version 2.00 - 510V51690 ("Loading Lotem 800 Application and Diagnostics S/W 2.00 - 510V51690").

After software installation:

  1. Restore the Registry file from the floppy diskette ("Restore the Registry File").
  2. Restore the DataBase folder from the floppy diskette ("Restore the DataBase Folder").

The above steps are detailed below.


Save Registry File

  1. Power on the Lotem 800.
  2. Open the right side door of the Lotem 800.
  3. Insert a formatted write-enable diskette into the floppy diskette drive.
  4. On your PC computer, click Start and select Run from the pop-up menu.
  5. Type regedit in the Run window and click OK.
  6. Select HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE, SOFTWARE, Scitex, Projects, Lotem 800.
  7. Select Registry from the Main menu.
  8. Select Export Registry file.
  9. Select (A:) floppy from the Save in window. Enter a logical file name xxx.reg. and then save the registry file.
  10. Select Registry from the Main menu.
  11. Select Exit.
  12. Leave the diskette in the diskette drive and proceed to the next section for saving the DataBase.


Save DataBase Folder

  1. On your PC computer, click Start and select Programs from pop-up menu.
  2. Select Windows Explorer.
  3. Select the C drive hets1.gif (830 bytes) Lotem folder hets1.gif (830 bytes) DataBase (DataBase is highlighted).
  4. From the Edit menu, select Copy.
  5. Select (A:) floppy. From the Edit menu, paste the DataBase folder into the diskette (alternatively, use the Drag & Drop option).
  6. From the File menu, select Close.
  7. Remove the diskette from the diskette drive.


Write Down the PC Controller IP Address

  1. On your PC computer, click Start and select Settings hets1.gif (830 bytes) Control Panel.
  2. In the Control Panel window, select Network.
  3. From the Network window, select Protocols hets1.gif (830 bytes) TCP/IP address.
  4. Write down the I/P Address.
  5. Click OK twice and exit the Control Panel.


Loading Lotem 800 Operating System 1.00 - 510V51689

Please use the following procedure in order to load the Windows 95 software and all the necessary drivers.

  1. Turn on the Lotem 800 to enable opening the CD drive.
  2. Insert the Software startup 1.00 diskette into the diskette drive; insert the Operating system 1.00 CD into the CD drive.
  3. Press <Ctrl> + <Alt> + <Del> to start up the Lotem 800. Press <Delete> to enter the BIOS Setup screen.
  4. Select Default screen - Original, and click No in response to the Restore Old Values? prompt.
  5. Select Setup screen - Advance, and change the Boot Up Sequence to A, C, CDROM.
  6. Press Esc (twice) to exit; select Save Changes and Exit.
  7. The system will boot from the Software startup diskette.
  8. Select Option A from the screen.
  9. At the prompt Are you sure you want to continue? click Yes (estimated loading time 5 minutes).
  10. Upon completion, remove the software startup diskette from the diskette drive and the Operating system CD from the CD drive.
  11. Press <Ctrl> + <Alt> + <Del> to start up the Lotem 800. Make sure that the Windows 95 software is running.
  12. Define the PC controller IP address (refer to "Write Down the PC Controller IP Address").
  13. You are now ready to load the CreoScitex application. Proceed to next section.


Loading Lotem 800 Application and Diagnostics S/W 2.00 - 510V51690

Please use the following procedure in order to load the Lotem 800 application sw version 2.00.

  1. Delete the Lotem 800 and the Lotem 800Diag icons (important when installing only the application software).
  2. Insert the Application and Diagnostics software 2.00 CD into the CD drive.
  3. Wait for the Lotem Setup screen.
  4. Select Next for the Welcome screen.
  5. Select Yes to confirm the Software License Agreement.
  6. Enter the following:
  7. Verify that the destination folder is C:\Lotem and select Next.
  8. Verify that the Setup type is Typical and select Next.
  9. Select Next to Start Coping Files (estimated loading time is 5 minutes).
  10. Select Finish for Setup Complete; the Lotem 800-V2.00 and the Lotem 800Diag-V2.00 icons appear on the Windows 95 screen.
  11. Remove the Application and Diagnostics software CD from the CD drive.
  12. Proceed with the Restore procedure in the following two sections. If necessary, close the doors and start the Lotem 800 application by double-clicking on the icon.


Restore the Registry File

  1. Insert the Machine parameters diskette into the diskette drive.
  2. On the PC computer, click Start and select Run from the pop-up menu. Type regedit in the Run window and click OK.
  3. Select Registry from the Main menu.
  4. Select Import Registry file.
  5. Select A: floppy from the Look in pop-up menu.
  6. Select the saved registry file (xxx.reg).
  7. Select Open to load the registry file.
  8. Click OK in response to the following message: Information in A:\xxx.reg has been successfully entered into the registry.
  9. Select Registry and Exit.
  10. Leave the diskette inside the diskette drive and proceed to next procedure: Restore the DataBase Folder.


Restore the DataBase Folder

  1. Make sure the Machine parameters diskette is in the diskette drive.
  2. On your PC computer, click Start and select Program from pop-up menu.
  3. Select Windows Explorer.
  4. Select and open the C drive.
  5. Double click on A: floppy.
  6. Drag & drop the DataBase folder from the A: floppy to C:\Lotem folder.
  7. Select Yes to all to confirm the folder replacement.
  8. Select File hets1.gif (830 bytes) Close.
  9. Remove the diskette from the floppy drive and attach it to the E-box.

Copyright (c)1998 Scitex Corporation Ltd. All rights reserved. Certain names, logos, designs, titles, words or phrases on this page may constitute trademarks, servicemarks, or tradenames of CreoScitex Corporation Ltd. or other entities which may be registered in certain jurisdictions.


Top of Page  Previous Page  ToC  Next Page


    Copyright © 2005 Creo Inc. All rights reserved. Confidential. Back to top.