Home | Contact Us | Submit Troubleshooting Info | Search | Help


    Output | Software Solutions | Proofing | Color, Screening and Calibration | Scanning | Digital Photography | Consumables | POS


Creating Spectrum Matchprint output process plans for output to CS Xpose has changed in Prinergy 2.1


Product

 
  • CS Xpose 2.00.x
  • Prinergy® 2.1
  • Lotem Controller 3.7
  • Lotem™ Quantum with Spectrum

Platform

 

Dell® 2500H, 2500V and 6400 workstations

Operating system

 

Windows® 2000 Server


Symptoms

 

When outputting TIFF files from Prinergy 2.1 to CS Xpose hot folders, in the final output process plan, in the Output to box, you must select LQS_TIFF (low resolution) NOT Kodak Approval TIFF (low resolution)..


Cause

  In Prinergy 2.1, the LQS_TIFF output creates an INI file that automatically activates the defined hot folder in the process plan. 

Solution

 

To create a Spectrum Matchprint process plan:

  1. In Prinergy Workshop, from the Tools menu, select the Process Plan Editor command.
  2. In the Process Plan Editor dialog box, select Impostition Proof>Spectrum Matchprint.
  3. From the File menu, select the New Process Plan command.
  4. In the Output To box, select LQS_TIFF (low resolution).
  5. In the Color Converter section, set the parameters as follows:
    1. In the JTP box, select ColorMatch.
    2. In the Proof Process Profile box, type a process profile path to the icc profile.
  6. In the Layout section, set the parameters as follows:
    1. In the Size box, select Digital.
    2. In the Orientation box, select the required orientation.
  7. In the Render section, set the parameters as follows:
    1. In the JTP box, select the CS Xpose proof JTP.
    2. In the Device Resolutions box, select the device resolution.
    3. In the Output Separation Handling box, select the Convert separations to process option.
    4. Select the Always Use Color Combiner to Convert to Spots check box.
  8. In the Device section, set the parameters as follows:
    1. In the Output Type section, select the Absolute File or Printer option.
    2. In the Device Path box, type the path to the correct CS Xpose hot folder you created in the above procedure, or click Browse to browse to the hot folder directory.
  9. Set the remaining parameters as required.
  10. From the File menu, select Save.

Technical contact(s)
 

David Weill

Submitted by
 

Tamari Kadman

Date submitted
 

22 Oct 2002


    Copyright © 2005 Creo Inc. All rights reserved. Confidential. Back to top.