Home | Contact Us | Submit Troubleshooting Info | Search | Help


    Output | Software Solutions | Proofing | Color, Screening and Calibration | Scanning | Digital Photography | Consumables | POS


Files sent from the QuarkXPress extension enter Prepare's queue with all options reset


Product

 
  • Prepare 2.1
  • Prepare Pro 2.1
  • Prepare 2.0
  • Prepare Pro 2.0

Platform

 

Macintosh

Operating system

 

Mac OS X


Symptoms

 

In Prepare's QuarkXPress extension, you preset preflighting options before sending files to Prepare. Sometimes, after setting all desired options and sending files to Prepare, the files will enter Prepare's queue with all settings reset to Default. Additionally, the file name in the Prepare queue may not be the same as the file name specified in the QuarkXPress extension's Name box.


Cause

 

The problem occurs when a “link images” warning appears after you send the files to Prepare. If you dismiss the warning, the files will enter the Prepare queue as expected. However, if you click the warning to fix the missing or modified links, fixing them and then allowing the files to continue on to Prepare will cause the problem to occur.


Solution

 

Avoid opening the “link images” warning after you send files to Prepare. When you send files to Prepare and the warning appears, always cancel it and fix the missing or modified links through QuarkXPress (Utilities > Usage > Pictures). After you fix the links, reinvoke the Send2Prepare extension, set preflighting options, and send the files to Prepare. The warning should no longer appear.


Technical contact(s)
 

Todd Belcher

Submitted by
 

Todd Belcher

Date submitted
 

26 Apr 2006


    Copyright © 2005 Creo Inc. All rights reserved. Confidential. Back to top.