Home | Contact Us | Submit Troubleshooting Info | Search | Help


    Output | Software Solutions | Proofing | Color, Screening and Calibration | Scanning | Digital Photography | Consumables | POS


Brisque deletes the original job when the Send operation's Move process fails


Product

 
  • Brisque™ 4.0
  • Brisque 3.0

Platform

 
  • E30—Victory
  • 43P–140—Tiger1
  • 43P–150—Tiger2
  • F50—Wildcat (2 and 4 CPUs)
  • 44P–170—Hammerhead
  • 6F1—Condor (2,4 and 6 CPUs

Operating system

  IBM® AIX 4.2.1 or IBM AIX 4.3.3

Symptoms

 

When you attempt to relocate a job file using the Send operation with the Move option selected, the job is not moved to the remote Brisque location that you specified, and Brisque deletes the original job files.


Cause

 

There is not enough space on the Brisque destination volume that you specified.

 

Solution

This is a known problem and currently, there is no solution available. However, a solution is planned with the release of Brisque version 4.1.

To prevent this problem from occurring in future, on the destination Brisque station to which you want to move files:

  • Free some disk space.
  • Use the graphical Disk Info utility to check the amount of disk space available. When the volume bars display in red, stop working and archive your files.

Technical contact(s)
 

Lev Weissman

Submitted by
  Lev Weissman
Date submitted
 

03 Mar 2003


    Copyright © 2005 Creo Inc. All rights reserved. Confidential. Back to top.