Home | Contact Us | Submit Troubleshooting Info | Search | Help


    Output | Software Solutions | Proofing | Color, Screening and Calibration | Scanning | Digital Photography | Consumables | POS


AraxiVolume shares that are created with SWAT are deleted at every CDESCI login


Product

 
  • Brisque® 5.x
  • Brisque 4.x
  • Brisque Serve

Platform

 

All Brisque platforms

Operating system

 

IBM® AIX® 4.3.3, 5.2


Symptoms

 

On Brisque 5.x, Brisque 4.x and Brisque Serve with Samba installed: AraxiVolume shares that are created with SWAT are deleted at every CDESCI login.


Cause

 

The login profile of CDESCI contains a script that automatically removes shares other than /dataVolumes/* and the ClientInstaller. However, when using Brisque or Brisque Serve as a Prinergy® job server, specific share names (AraxiVolume_xxx) are needed.


Solution

 

You need to manually create an AraxiVolume on Brisque or Brisque Serve to be used as a home directory for Prinergy jobs.

Note: If you are creating an AraxiVolume_xxx share to use as a Prinergy job home, the
%araxihome%\creoaraxi\system\etc\otherhosts file should be modified to enable Prinergy to properly translate the paths between Mac OS® and Windows® clients. The file contains extensive help on how to do this. Alternatively, on Prinergy 3.0 and later, you can use the Configure System:AFP Mapping dialog box to automatically fill in this file. The AFP Mapping dialog box is fairly self-explanatory. Refer to the Prinergy Administrator online help for details.

Using vi, remove the two lines marked in red in the smb.conf file on Brisque/Brisque Serve:

[ClientInstall]
comment = ClientInstall
path = /scitex/version/client
read only = No
guest ok = Yes
##### BEGIN_Brisque_dV ---share do not delete this comment!!!

[brisquePS6F1.brisquePS6F1.1.0]
comment = brisquePS6F1
path = /dataVolumes/brisquePS6F1.1.0
read only = No
guest ok = Yes
fstype = Samba-Helios
##### END_Brisque_dV --- share Do not delete this comment!!!

Warning: After changing the smb.conf file, Brisque does not automatically repair the smb.conf file.

Note: This change is canceled after each cold start. Therefore, following Brisque cold start, you need to repeat this procedure. Since Brisque Serve cold starts are more rare, this issue is less of a problem in Brisque Serve.


Technical contact(s)
 

Lev Weissman

Submitted by
 

Lev Weissman

Date submitted
 

01 May 2006


    Copyright © 2005 Creo Inc. All rights reserved. Confidential. Back to top.