Home | Contact Us | Submit Troubleshooting Info | Search | Help


    Output | Software Solutions | Proofing | Color, Screening and Calibration | Scanning | Digital Photography | Consumables | POS


CAD Correct automatically rotates EPS file


Product

 
  • CAD Correct
  • Adobe® Illustrator

Symptoms

 

Opening an EPS file in CAD Correct causes it to be automatically rotated.


Cause

 

The EPS file was not saved in Adobe Illustrator with Compatibility Version 8.


Solution

 

In Adobe Illustrator, save the EPS file with Compatibility Version 8.

To correctly save the EPS file in Adobe Illustrator:

  1. Open the File in Adobe Illustrator.
  2. From the Select menu, select All.
  3. From the Edit menu, select Copy.
  4. From the File menu, select New, and click OK.
  5. From the Edit menu, select Paste.
  6. From the File menu, select Save As....
    1. In the Save As box, type a name for the file.
    2. In the Format box, select Illustrator EPS (EPS) and click Save.
    3. In the EPS Format Options dialog box, from the Compatibility combo box, select Version 8.0.

The EPS file will display correctly in CAD Correct.


Technical contact(s)
 

Jordan London

Submitted by
 

Jordan London

Date submitted
 

14 Dec 2004


    Copyright © 2005 Creo Inc. All rights reserved. Confidential. Back to top.