![]()
Home | Contact Us | Submit Troubleshooting Info | Search | Help
Output | Software Solutions | Proofing | Color, Screening and Calibration | Scanning | Digital Photography | Consumables | POS
|
|
||
Product |
Prinergy 1.1; Prinergy Connect 2.0 | |
Platform |
||
Operating system |
||
|
|
||
Error |
||
|
|
||
Symptoms |
After you have archived the job, you delete some files in Workshop. When you trying to retrieve the entire job, the files that were deleted are missing. |
|
|
|
||
Cause |
When a file gets deleted in Workshop, it deletes the file-use table, which cross-references the file to the job. | |
|
|
||
Solution |
Once the file is deleted, there is no way in Workshop to retrieve the file back even the file is still on the tape. You can use Uarchcon to retrieve the file from tape if necessary, but it is very time consuming and it will be chargeable to the customer. Permanent fix: |
|
|
|
||
See also |
||
|
|
||
Keywords |
archiver - retrieve |
|
|
|
||
Technical contact(s) |
Amy Chan |
|
Submitted by |
Amy Chan |
|
Date submitted |
||