Home | Contact Us | Submit Troubleshooting Info | Search | Help


    Output | Software Solutions | Proofing | Color, Screening and Calibration | Scanning | Digital Photography | Consumables | POS


Signapack won't launch interactively from within Powerpack


Product

  Prinergy Connect 2.0

Platform

 

Operating system

 


Error

 


Symptoms

 

Signapack won't launch interactively from within Prinergy Powerpack.


Cause

  Both Signapack and Prinergy Powerpack need to be configured to be interactive. Test by launching Signapack stand-alone:

1. In Explorer, browse to C:\Signastation6\Signastation6.app\ and double-click Signastation6.exe.

2. Signapack should launch and immediately go into "sleep" mode.

If Signapack doesn't go into sleep mode, complete the workaround.


Solution

 

Configure Prinergy Powerpack to be interactive:

1. Launch Workshop.

2. From the Tools menu, select Configure Layout Applications.

3. Select Add.

4. In the Browse for the Layout Application dialog box, select Signa6Launch.exe.

5. Select Done.

NOTE: The settings in the Configure Layout Applications Dialog Box are specific to the Windows NT account used to log into the client.

Configure Signapack to be interactive:

1. Launch the application.

2. From the Edit menu, select Preferences and then the Other tab.

In Mode for Prinergy 2, select the Activate Mode and Automatic Generation of Previews for placed Pages/Artworks boxes.

Browse to %CreoHome%\Program Files\Workshop.

Browse to %CreoHome%\Signastation6\Signastation6.app\ Resources\Templates\MasterPackaging.tl6.

Click SET.

3. Close the window.

4. From the Edit menu, select Output Inspector and the Options tab.

Under Output, select All in One Job.

5. Click SAVE.

6. From the Edit menu, select Output Inspector and the General tab.

Click New.

Create a new Parameter Name, ex. Prinergy JT.

Set to type to device; for example, Trendsetter.

In CIP3 box, select Generate CIP3 data.

In Job Ticket, select Generate Job Ticket.

In Step & Repeat, select Optimize Output.

In Size, enter the plate size.

7. Click SAVE.

8. In the Output Parameters Sets section, select the Parameter you just created can click Set Index.

8. Close Signapack.

For more information, see the document Prinergy 2.0, Onsite Client Installation (72-3500).

Permanent fix:


See also

 


Keywords

 

Powerpack, Signastation-Signapack


Technical contact(s)
 

Sandy Wong

Submitted by
 

Date submitted
 


    Copyright © 2005 Creo Inc. All rights reserved. Confidential. Back to top.