![]()
Home | Contact Us | Submit Troubleshooting Info | Search | Help
Output | Software Solutions | Proofing | Color, Screening and Calibration | Scanning | Digital Photography | Consumables | POS
|
|
||
Product |
Prinergy 1.0; Prinergy 1.1; Prinergy Connect 2.0 | |
Platform |
||
Operating system |
||
|
|
||
Error |
||
|
|
||
Symptoms |
When you create a job in Prinergy, Prinergy will create a folder structure on disk with the form <JobShareName>\Jobs\<JobName>. This folder will have two directories in it: a System and a UserDefinedFolders. It has recently been reported that some customers are saving information directly into the job's System folder (saving Imposition plans, fonts or page data). This is a very dangerous practice as customer's may accidentally delete or overwrite files that Prinergy believes are there (files which are registered in the database). The behaviour of Prinergy in this case is unknown but it can't be positive. Customers should only be saving information into the UserDefinedFolders folder and we should discourage them from using the System folder. |
|
|
|
||
Cause |
||
|
|
||
Solution |
1) Save the specific information into the UserDefinedFolders folder. This folder is not accessed or modified by Prinergy. The only exception to this statement is that the UserDefinedFolders folder is archived when you archive the job. NOTE: The folders that are created in the UserDefinedFolders folder are defined in the Prinergy Administrative client (UADM) under the "Tools->Configure System" menu item. If you define a folder here, it will automatically create the folder when you create a new job. (It will have no effect on existing jobs.) This is a good way for customers to standardize the directory structure for jobs. Permanent fix: |
|
|
|
||
See also |
||
|
|
||
Keywords |
job manager or job folders |
|
|
|
||
Technical contact(s) |
Simon Chen |
|
Submitted by |
||
Date submitted |
||