Home | Contact Us | Submit Troubleshooting Info | Search | Help


    Output | Software Solutions | Proofing | Color, Screening and Calibration | Scanning | Digital Photography | Consumables | POS


Upon completion of a proof, annoying message box appears on the server


Product

  Prinergy 1.0

Platform

 

Operating system

 


Error

 


Symptoms

 

When NT has finished printing a document, it displays a dialog box to inform the user that it has completed. In most cases users will find this annoying because of the frequency that it happens.


Cause

  This is a feature of Windows NT.

Solution

 

Disable the printer notification:

1. Under the Start menu, go to Settings/Control Panel/Printers.

2. In the File menu, click “Server Properties� and select the “Advanced� tab.

3. Uncheck Notify when remote documents are printed.

Permanent fix:


See also

 


Keywords

 

proofing, Windows NT


Technical contact(s)
 

Simon Chen

Submitted by
 

Date submitted
 


    Copyright © 2005 Creo Inc. All rights reserved. Confidential. Back to top.