Home | Contact Us | Submit Troubleshooting Info | Search | Help


    Output | Software Solutions | Proofing | Color, Screening and Calibration | Scanning | Digital Photography | Consumables | POS


How do I cancel a proof after it has already been sent to the proofer?


Product

  Windows NT, 2000

Platform

 

Intel

Operating system

 

Windows NT, 2000


Error

 


Symptoms

 

You have sent a file to the proofer and it is starting to render, but you want to cancel the proof.


Cause

 

Solution

 

By the time rendering starts, it is too late to cancel the job in Workshop. However, most proofers that are driven through Prinergy use a Windows printer queue, especially if the proofer is hooked up to a network.

To cancel the job (in the Windows queue):

1. First take the proofer offline or turn it off (saves paper).

2. Go the computer from which the job was spooled to the proofer and open up the printer queue. You will see the job in the queue.

3. Select the job and then choose "cancel" from the "Document" pull-down menu. If you get a Windows message about not having the proper authority or user priveleges, contact your network administrator to delete the job from the queue for you.

Permanent fix:


See also

 


Keywords

 

proofing, Windows 2000, Windows NT


Technical contact(s)
 

Ken Lew

Submitted by
 

Ken Lew

Date submitted
 

February 18, 2003


    Copyright © 2005 Creo Inc. All rights reserved. Confidential. Back to top.