Home | Contact Us | Submit Troubleshooting Info | Search | Help


    Output | Software Solutions | Proofing | Color, Screening and Calibration | Scanning | Digital Photography | Consumables | POS


How do I determine what version of the TrapEditor I'm using?


Product

  Prinergy 1.0; Prinergy 1.1; Prinergy Connect 2.0

Platform

 

Operating system

 


Error

 


Symptoms

 


Cause

 

Solution

 

When troubleshooting trapping problems, you need to know what version of the TrapEditor was used on the file. It is also important that the versions match between the JTP and the TrapEditor.

TrapEditor (Windows):

1. Open Acrobat.

2. Select the Help menu, then select About Plugins -> Prinergy TrapEditor.

You will get a dialog box listing the version (i.e. Prinergy TrapEditor v. 1.1.64).

Trap Editor (MacOS):

1. Open Acrobat.

2. From the Apple menu, select About Plugins -> Prinergy TrapEditor.

You will get a dialog box listing the version (i.e. Prinergy TrapEditor v. 1.1.64).

Trapper JTP:

On the Prinergy Server, get the Properties (right-click on it) for this file ..\Araxi1.0.12RT\AdobeExtreme\bin\HDAGTrap.dll.

(As of March 15, 2000) Click on the Versions pane of the Properties dialog, and get the version number from the "Other version information" section at the bottom. Read the "Internal Version" field.

Permanent fix:


See also

 


Keywords

 

acrobat, trapping


Technical contact(s)
 

Gordon Miller

Submitted by
 

Date submitted
 


    Copyright © 2005 Creo Inc. All rights reserved. Confidential. Back to top.