Home | Contact Us | Submit Troubleshooting Info | Search | Help


    Output | Software Solutions | Proofing | Color, Screening and Calibration | Scanning | Digital Photography | Consumables | POS


Delete Prinergy 3 database reminder after Prinergy 4 install or rehosting


Product

  Kodak® Prinergy® 4.0.2.0

Symptoms

 

Two weeks after a Prinergy 4 system is installed or rehosted, when stopping Prinergy, an Administrator Console message appears reminding the customer to delete the Prinergy 3 database, even when there's no database to remove.


Cause

 

When Prinergy 4 starts/stops Administrator, it adds a registry key that reminds the customer to remove the Prinergy 3 database, even when there's no database to remove.


Solution

 

Set the registry key value to a date in the next century:

  1. On the Prinergy primary server, open the Registry Editor (Start > Run > regedit).
  2. In the Registry Editor, locate HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Creo\Araxi\Settings\Default\System.
  3. Double-click the NextUninstallPrinergy3DBReminderDate key.
  4. In the Edit String dialog box, in the Value data box, change the value to 01/01/2100.
  5. Click OK.
  6. Close the Registry Editor.
  7. Repeat this procedure on each secondary server.
Note: You do not need to restart the system for the registry changes to take effect.


Keywords

 

installation, rehosting, upgrades


Technical contact
 

Amy Chan

Submitted by
 

Amy Chan

Date submitted
 

28 Nov 2007


    Copyright © 2005 Creo Inc. All rights reserved. Confidential. Back to top.