Home | Contact Us | Submit Troubleshooting Info | Search | Help


    Output | Software Solutions | Proofing | Color, Screening and Calibration | Scanning | Digital Photography | Consumables | POS


Disconnecting a Creative Workflow/Asset Library server from a Prinergy system


Product

 
  • Kodak® InSite™ Creative Workflow and Kodak InSite Asset Library, all versions
  • Kodak TeamWorks and Kodak EyeMedia, all versions

Platform

 

PC


Operating system

 

Microsoft® Windows® 2000


Background

 

You want to remove the Creative Workflow/TeamWorks server from a customer's Kodak Prinergy®/InSite system, for example, because the customer no longer wants to use Creative Workflow/Asset Library (or TeamWorks/EyeMedia), or they want to run the software in stand-alone mode.


Procedure

 

On the Prinergy server:

  1. Delete the following registry keys:
    • System\TwamServer
    • TwebClient and all subkeys

On the Creative Workflow/TeamWorks server:

  1. Delete the following registry keys: (Note that you must remove the entire key, not just clear the value.)
    • TWeb\InsiteServer
    • TWeb\PrinergyServer
  2. Clear the value for the registry key TWeb\Enterprise\LocalCoopServerName. Do not delete the entire key.
  3. Open a command prompt window and type the following commands to remove the link to the Prinergy database:

    SQLPlus Prinergy/ARAXI
    drop database link PrinergyDbServer;
    exit;

On the InSite/Prepress Portal server:

  1. Delete the following registry keys:
    • PWEB\TwamProjectsLicensed
    • PWEB\TwamLibrariesLicensed
    • PWEB\Enterprise\TWAMDebug
    • PWEB\Enterprise\TWAMServerAccountName
    • PWEB\Enterprise\TWAMServerIsAvailable
    • PWEB\Enterprise\TWAMServerKeyId
    • PWEB\Enterprise\TWAMServerName
    • PWEB\Enterprise\TWAMServerSSL
  2. Restart the InSite service.

If the customer will be keeping the Creative Workflow/TeamWorks server and running it in stand-alone mode, any staff users created in InSite Administration should still be visible in InSite Creative Administration (formerly TeamWorks Administration), and any customer users created in InSite/Prepress Portal should still be visible in Creative Workflow/Asset Library (or TeamWorks/EyeMedia). Any projects and libraries created before the server was disconnected should still be visible. Jobs are no longer visible.


Technical contact
 

Brian Laberge

Date submitted
 

30 Jan 2007


    Copyright © 2005 Creo Inc. All rights reserved. Confidential. Back to top.